Radio Sussex

BBC Sussex is the BBC Local Radio service for the English county of Sussex. It began on 14 February 1968 as BBC Radio Brighton, later becoming BBC Radio Sussex and then part of BBC Southern Counties Radio, before adopting its present name on 30 March 2009.

BBC journalists Jeremy Paxman, Kate Adie and Des Lynam all started their careers at BBC Brighton.

The station runs its own programming specifically for Sussex from its studios in Brighton on weekdays from 6 to 9am and from 5 to 6pm, as well as Saturdays from 6 to 9am and 2 to 6pm. There are also dedicated news bulletins for Sussex on the hour at some times of the day. The remainder of the station’s daytime output is shared with BBC Surrey. It is part of the BBC South East region, based in Tunbridge Wells.

BBC Sussex Montage
Here are a collection of instrumental ‘jingles’ produced by Alfasound.
If you know which year they are from, please get in touch with us.

error: Content is protected !!